CDs

This album contains a world class recording of my African Suite No. 24 Mathongo Amnandi (Sweet dreams) and more pieces that were composed for this ensemble and this CD. A truly extraordinary album. On the photo you see María Martínez Ayerza and me after the premiere of Mathongo Amnandi in Stockstadt 2019!
7,90 Euro
Tom Beets und Joris Van Goethem The key to great teamwork is mutual understanding and friendship. Joris and Tom have toured the world for many years with the Flanders Recorder Quartet. In that capacity they have arranged, taught and played music together since 2008. They found each other in countless rehearsals and numerous conversations about music, recorder, viols and life. It became a...
20,00 Euro
Douce Dame Jolie - the second CD of iFlautisti, the London Recorder Quartet, contains among others my African Suite No. 15, WAKATI NJEMA, which I wrote for iFlautisti in 2015. Besides, there are wonderful recordings of Estampie, Bach, Tarik O' Regan, Steve Marshall, Saitoko Doi-Luck, Nathan Theodoulou and Jan Rokyta. A must-have for every recorder enthusiast!
15,00 Euro
I am very proud to be on this Fantastic CD of the Flanders Recorder Quartet with Saskia Coolen with my 16th African Suite INXAXHEBA! Performance and Recording are breathtaking and extraordinary - also thanks to Sound Engineering Mastermind Ulrich Lorscheider from AEOLUS. Here is the Tracklist: Pieter Campo (°1980): Meditativo & Fire Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750): Praeludium BWV 867...
18,00 Euro
On this album from 2007 the Ensemble Pipelife has recorded my African Suite No. 4 VITAMBO VYA MOYO that I had written for them - surely one of the best recordings of my pieces ever. And also in all other tracks this is an exceptionally good album: 1 From the Dancebook Antwerpen: Schiarazula Marazula 2 Palestrina: Pulchra es amica mea 3 Giovanni Battista Conforti: Ricercar del settimo tuono 4...
17,99 Euro
The Canadian Flute Quartet QuarterTones Flute Ensemble has recorded my third African Suite Mavumo ya uana on their CD COMBINE - very emotional and moving. I like the recording very much! This CD is very special, because it nearly only contains original works, that were composed for this ensemble - except my Suite, that was commissioned by the Amsterdam Loeki Stardust Quartet in 2003. Here is the...
14,90 Euro
On this CD Anette Bahe, Ebba-Maria Künning and Corinna Fröhlich recorder my first two African Suites Djaboué and Pina ya Phala for Recorder Trio - simply excellent! The whole content: 1 - 3: Sören Sieg: Pina ya phala, African Suite No. 2. 4 Thomas Lupo: Pavan 5 Anonymus: Saltarello 6 John Dunstable: O rosa bella 7 - 9 Djaboué, African Suite No. 1 10 Thomas Lupo: Fantasie 11 Heinrich VIII: Consort...
14,90 Euro
On this fantastic CD with Recorder music from the British Islands the Ensemble Pipelife has recorded my 16 Variations on the Swallowtail Jig, that I composed for them two years ago. But of course there are many more beautiful pieces on this CD: 1. King William's Ramble (Irish Traditional) 2. Ambell i gan (Walischisches Volkslied) 3. Piper's Pavan 4. John Dowland: Captain Digorie Piper's Galliard...
14,90 Euro

Biography

Sören Sieg (*1966) learned to play the recorder, violin and piano as a child and later the saxophone, trumpet, guitar and drums. He studied Sociology, Politics and Music in Hamburg and Bielefeld. He toured with his a cappella group LaLeLu for 18 years throughout Germany, Austria and Switzerland. Since 2012 he has lived as a composer and author in Hamburg. He has published ten books and numerous works for classical ensembles that are played all around the world. read more »

CDs

Diese CD enthält eine Weltklasse-Einspielung meiner Afrikanischen Suite Nr. 24 Mathongo Amnandi (Süsse Träume), und weitere Stücke, die allesamt für dieses Ensemble und diese CD komponiert worden sind. Eine außerordentlich gut gespielte CD und ein Muss für jeden Blockflötenfan! Auf dem Foto seht Ihr María Martínez Ayerza nach der Mathongo-Amnandi-Premiere 2019 in Stockstadt!
7,90 Euro
Tom Beets und Joris Van Goethem Der Schlüssel zu großartiger Teamarbeit ist gegenseitiges Verständnis und Freundschaft. Joris und Tom tourten viele Jahre mit dem Flanders Recorder Quartet um die Welt, seit 2008 arrangieren, unterrichten und spielen sie ge-meinsam Musik. In unzähligen Proben und Gesprächen rangen sie mit der Mu-sik, der Blockflöte, der Viola da Gamba und dem Leben. Eine...
20,00 Euro
Douce Dame Jolie - die zweite CD von iFlautisti, the London Recorder Quartet, enthält u.a. meine Afrikanische Suite Nr. 15, WAKATI NJEMA, die ich 2015 für iFlautisti geschrieben habe. Außerdem wunderbare Aufnahmen von Estampie, Bach, Tarik O' Regan, Steve Marshall, Saitoko Doi-Luck, Nathan Theodoulou und Jan Rokyta. Eine ganz wunderbare CD!
15,00 Euro
Ich bin sehr stolz, auf dieser fantastischen CD des Flanders Recorder Quartett mit Saskia Coolen mit dabe zu sein mit meiner 16. Afrikanischen Suite INXAXHEBA! Das Spiel wie die Aufnahmequalität sind einfach atemberaubend - auch dank des Tonmeisters Ulrich Lorscheider von AEOLUS. Hier die gesamte Tracklist: Pieter Campo (°1980): Meditativo & Fire Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750):...
18,00 Euro
Auf dieser CD von 2007 hat das Ensemble Pipelife meine vierte afrikanische Suite VITAMBO VYA MOYO eingespielt, die ich für sie geschrieben hatte - sicher eine der besten Aufnahmen eines meiner Stücke überhaupt. Auch ansonsten ist dies eine exzeptionell gelungene CD: 1 Aus dem Antwerpener Tanzbuch: Schiarazula Marazula 2 Palestrina: Pulchra es amica mea 3 Giovanni Battista Conforti: Ricercar del...
17,99 Euro
Das kanadische Querflötenquartett QuarterTones Flute Ensemble hat auf ihrer CD COMBINE meine dritte afrikanische Suite Mavumo ya uana aufgenommen - sehr gefühlvoll und zu Herzen gehend. Diese CD sticht vor allem dadurch heraus, dass sie fast nur Originalkompositionen enthält, die für das Ensemble geschrieben worden sind: 1 Michael Bakrncev: Water 2 - 9 Jason Cullimore: Figurines 10 - 15 David...
14,90 Euro
Auf dieser CD haben Anette Bahe, Ebba-Maria Künning und Corinna Fröhlich meine ersten beiden afrikanischen Suiten für Blockflötentrio aufgenommen: Djaboué and Pina ya Phala - wunderbar gespielt! Es gibt aber noch viele andere großartige Stücke auf diesem abwechslungsreichen Album zu entdecken: 1 - 3: Sören Sieg: Pina ya phala, African Suite No. 2. 4 Thomas Lupo: Pavan 5 Anonymus: Saltarello 6...
14,90 Euro
Auf dieser fantastischen CD mit Blockflötenmusik von den Britischen Inseln hat das Ensemble Pipelife meine 16 Variationen über eine irische Jig eingespielt, die ich vor zwei Jahren für sie komponiert hatte. Es gibt aber auch noch jede Menge anderer toller Stücke auf dieser CD: 1. King William's Ramble (Irish Traditional) 2. Ambell i gan (Walischisches Volkslied) 3. Piper's Pavan 4. John Dowland:...
14,90 Euro

Biographie

Sören Sieg wurde 1966 in Elmshorn geboren und lernte bereits als Kind Blockflöte, Violine und Klavier. Er studierte Soziologie, Politik und Musik in Hamburg und Bielefeld und tourte 18 Jahre lang mit dem a-cappella-Comedy-Quartett LaLeLu durch die Republik. Von 2009 bis 2013 schrieb er die Kolumne Schönen Sonntag für den Bremer Weser-Kurier. Nach zehn Programmen und 2000 Konzerten verabschiedete er sich 2012 von LaLeLu und lebt seither als freier Schriftsteller und Komponist in Hamburg. Er veröffentlichte bislang zehn Bücher und zahlreiche Werke für moderne Kammermusik. weiterlesen »